Are you ready to RISK it??

Recently, I read about a married couple, somewhere in their 30 something and to my surprise, they had called it their retirement! I mean you are in your 30’s and you both are retired already? I could not believe what my eyes read and I read more and more about the duo! And that brings me to a couple of questions for all of us…

How often do you see people around you crib and complain about their lives in general? How often have you complained about the monotony of your own life? How often do you just want the world around you to change at a speed of a wink? And then of course – how often have you tried to change the things you don’t like about your own life? Well, if you know at least few of the answers above, trust me you are at peace with life!

It is nothing, but a mere realization that you need to experience to attain that peace. I know many people around – they are my friends, my siblings, my cousins who are absolutely in sync with their own lives but miles away from that peace. They are rich, they have highly paid jobs, a happy and a caring family, basic luxuries and much more and not surprising at all, this time – they aren’t happy! No god on earth will understand this, ever! We all have experienced these moments in our own lives. There were times, we had everything on the earth to make us happy but we were not! And I am pretty sure, you questioned yourself to know what makes you unhappy – didn’t you?

Well, I did, most of the times. Sometimes, I got the answer, sometimes, I didn’t. It’s the moment of insight that I have with myself. Having said that, I absolutely do not entertain the idea of accepting the situations or the circumstances as they are, the ones that keep you down! When you have that moment of insight, you know what ‘the thing’ is, that is troubling you and most likely you will know what the way out is.

**experiences you see**

And guess what, for at least 95% of the times, when you know what the way out are – it is going to be a risky way! The question now is ARE YOU READY TO RISK IT??

Remember, these life decisions, small or big, are the ones that will define what your future holds. At times, the decisions may be wrong but definitely will be worth the try! Also, does it not seem logical that you rather ‘risk and fail’ than ‘no risk and wonder’.  *raised eyebrow*

Okay, look at it this way, the risk and benefit ratio of taking THE RISK!

If you take risk, you are happy that you tried, at least; you know if you succeed, the results are in your favor (something that you always wanted, remember!); the outcome, if fruitful will definitely seem worth your efforts, hardship and THE RISK! The only difficult part about it is that, if you do not get the desired outcome, you may be disheartened. But remember, that is why we call it THE RISK!

On the other hand, if you do not take the risk you have a long long life to sit and wonder how different your life would have been, only and only if you took those RISKs. Oh that guilt – sorry if you have enough built up, but you can always say, no more!

So, be ready, get up, be brave, stop compromising with situations, risk it & make the change happen!!

And if you wonder what the retired couple is doing in their life now, well, hold your breath….they are touring the world! Yes, you read that right; they risked it, made a choice, planned it well and are on a ‘World Tour’!

Here’s their story in their own words – http://www.gocurrycracker.com/start-here/

So, are you ready??

Copyright © 2015 https://cutstories.wordpress.com All Rights Reserved

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment